Reviews of Bella Fortuna

The reviews of Bella Fortuna by industry critics and readers just like you have been overwhelmingly positive. Below, I would like to share some of what people are talking about.

"This is a beautifully written story that will make the reader fall in love with Valentina and her entire family."

-- ChickLitClub.com

"Well-drawn characters and wedding fashion details make this debut women's fiction/romance hybrid a charmer."

-- BookPage.com

"Fans of ... Adriana Trigiani will appreciate ... debut novelist, Rosanna Chiofalo. Her first book, Bella Fortuna, is an excellent readalike for Trigiani's Valentine series ... the author describes the magic and romance of this floating city - Venice - in a style that will make readers feel they are drifting on a gondola under the Bridge of Sighs. A warm, life-affirming domestic drama about the faith and love of family and friends."

-- BookListOnline.com

"Wonderful! Chiofalo is clearly the heir to the Adriana Trigiani throne! Made me want to run to Venice... I loved this book and finished it in two sittings. A great summer read!"

-- GreatThoughts.com

"This was one of the most romantic books I have read so far this year...I can't wait to see what Ms Chiofalo will do for an encore!"
"This novel captured my heart and soul...I only hope Ms . Chiofalo has many more stories to tell!"

-- From Readers of LibraryThing.com

"An inspiring read about second chances with love after tremendous heartbreak...the novel has a pleasant narrative, and the details of relationships and descriptions of Venice are thorough and well written."

-- RTBookReviews.com